Carly Pearce Adds to Her Story with 29: Written In Stone – Available September 17th

Carly Pearce Adds to Her Story with 29: Written In Stone – Available September 17th

As Carly Pearce gets ready to become the newest member of the Grand Ole Opry (Tuesday August 3rd) – she’s announcing some new album news!

Earlier this year Carly released the very personal collection of songs called 29

The 7 tracks chronicled a pivotal time in her life.

Now Carly is adding to that story with 29: Written In Stone.

29: Written In Stone, which arrives September 17th, includes the 7 original tracks on 29, while adding 8 more.

Carly shares, “So much has happened to me in the last year. The more my life unraveled, the more the songs lifted me up. As the smoke cleared, and some unbelievable things started happening, I was writing even more truth and getting lifted up even higher. And I realized, as much as 29 captured a moment,
I wasn’t done with the story.”

29: Written In Stone track list;
1. “Diamondback” | Carly Pearce, Kelsea BalleriniTofer BrownShane McAnally
2. “What He Didn’t Do” | Carly Pearce, Ashley Gorley, Emily Shackelton
3. “Easy Going” | Carly Pearce, Natalie Hemby, Josh Osborne
4. “Dear Miss Loretta” (featuring Patty Loveless) | Carly Pearce, Brandy Clark, Shane McAnally
5. “Next Girl” | Carly Pearce, Shane McAnally, Josh Osborne
6. “Should’ve Known Better” | Carly Pearce, Jordan Reynolds, Emily Shackelton
7. “29” | Carly Pearce, Shane McAnally, Josh Osborne
8. “Never Wanted To Be That Girl” (featuring Ashley McBryde) | Carly Pearce, Shane McAnally, Ashley McBryde
9. “Your Drinkin’, My Problem” | Carly Pearce, Nicolle Galyon, Sasha Sloan, Ben West
10. “Liability” | Carly Pearce, Shane McAnally, Josh Osborne
11. “Messy” | Carly Pearce, Sarah Buxton, Jimmy Robbins
12. “Show Me Around” | Carly Pearce, Emily Shackelton, Ben West 
13. “Day One” | Carly Pearce, Shane McAnally, Josh Osborne, Matthew Ramsey
14. “All The Whiskey In The World” | Carly Pearce, Jordan Terry Minton, Jordan Reynolds, Emily Shackelton
15. “Mean It This Time” | Carly Pearce, Jordan Terry Minton, Jordan Reynolds, Emily Shackelton

As she broke the news about her new album, Carly also released the lyric video for “Dear Miss Loretta” featuring Patty Loveless – a song that she actually debut on the Opry stage earlier this year which is now included on the new project.

29: Written In Stone also includes Carly’s current single at country radio – the Top-20 (and climbing hit) “Next Girl”

Photo Credit: Allister Ann