Tanya Tucker to Release New 10-Song Album This Summer

Arroyo-OConnor / AFF-USA.COM

Tanya Tucker to Release New 10-Song Album This Summer

Tanya Tucker will release her new album, While I’m Livin’, on Aug. 23.

The 10-song offering, which was co-produced by Brandi Carlile and Shooter Jennings, features seven original tracks that were co-penned by Brandi, Tim Hanseroth and Phil Hanseroth (Tanya teamed with the songwriting trio to pen one song, “Bring My Flowers Now”). Tanya also included covers of Miranda Lambert’s “The House That Built Me,” Waylon Jennings and David Lynn Jones’ “High Ridin’ Heroes,” and Josefus’ “Hard Luck.”

“Brandi is truly out of this world,” says Tanya. “She’s talented, smart, funny, never ever slows down and has a heart of gold. I just love her. She was like my shadow when we were in the studio. Every time I turned around, she was there. And Shooter, I’ve known him since he was a baby. He’s the one who brought us all together. So I’m ready to get this music out there because it’s different than anything I’ve ever done.”

The upcoming album represents Tanya’s first new album of original songs since the release of Tanya in 2002.

Watch the video for Tanya’s new song, “The Wheels of Laredo.”


photo by Arroyo/O\’Connor, AFF-USA.com