Josh Turner Readies New Album, “Deep South,” for March 10 Release

Josh Turner is making, what some might call, a comeback in country music with the announcement of the release of his sixth studio album, Deep South, on March 10. This will be the traditional-leaning singer’s first studio album in five years since the release of Punching Bag in 2012.

image006“I’m really proud of this album,” says Josh.  “It was really important for me to expand creatively and explore in new ways for this record. The way I pick songs is different now. There are so many things in my life and career that have matured me as an artist. I’ve had another child since my last project!”

The album will feature 11 tracks, including the single “Lay Low” and his current Top 20 hit, “Hometown Girl.” Since releasing his latest single, Josh performed the song on the stage of the Grand Ole Opry in May 2016.

The album’s title has deep meaning for the warm baritone singer. “It represents hardworking people who find joy in the simple things in life; heritage, church, community, high school sports, being outdoors. It is a culture.”

You can pre-order Josh’s new album, “Deep South” here.

Deep South Track Listing

1.  “Deep South”

2.  “All About You”

3.  “Hometown Girl”

4.  “Beach Bums”

5.  “Southern Drawl”

6.  “Where The Girls Are”

7.  “Never Had A Reason”

8.  “Wonder”

9.  “One Like Mine”

10. “Lay Low”

11. “Hawaiian Girl”

Photo by Tim Mosenfelder/Getty Images